Life Part Two

The adventures of Fay and Bob as they move beyond the 9 to 5 life

Sabrina has a case of the “cuddles”

Leave a comment

Sabrina says:

I don’t know what has gotten into me today.   I just want to be by Fay every minute and sit in her lap and lick her fingers and nose.  As soon as she sits down I jump in her lap and let her cuddle me and pet me and scratch my neck.  I’m usually more independent than this but not today.    I was sitting stretched out on her legs and I used my tail to stroke her arm.   She really liked that.   I don’t know if I have ever pet anyone with my tail before.  I don’t think Fay minds at all because she sure has paid a lot of attention to me today.

Fay is on the computer now and I am sitting right in front of her on the desk so she can pet me.   I purr so loud and sit quiet and don’t knock anything off the desk.   Well, maybe I get into a little mischief if she doesn’t pay enough attention to me.  If I stand in front of her monitor I can usually get her attention.  I don’t have to stand there too long before she stops what she is doing and picks me up in her arms and snuggles me.   I have a soft little blanket right by her desk and sometimes it is good enough to just sleep there but not today.  Today I just want to be held, snuggled, petted and cuddled.

Don’t you just want to cuddle me too?

Author: Fay

Follow the adventures of Fay and Bob, 55 plus, as they explore the country to look for a new home, sell their MN home, finally move and get settled into a new state and town.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 149 other followers