Life Part Two

The adventures of Fay and Bob as they move beyond the 9 to 5 life

Tanya tells all about the trip

Leave a comment

Carry on openCarry bag

The pictures above are of my kitty carrier.  Fay and Bob liked it because it folded up so small in the car.   I only had to be in it a few minutes when they took me into a hotel.   It is in the garage now and I hope it stays there.

I am so glad we are finally in our new home.   We went 1563 miles in Fay’s 2005 Toyota Corolla.  Fay and Bob are really excited on the mileage they got with the car, 35.77 miles per gallon, whatever that is.  I can’t believe all the stuff they got in the car and still left half the backseat for me to sit in.  I rarely sat there.  Almost all of the time I just sat on the arm rest.  I think that Feliway spray really helped me stay calm.   Those 3 different hotel rooms didn’t bother me much at all.  I always found my food and water and litter box and even got catnip and my pounce treats.   I am still a little scared and don’t want to get very far away from Fay and Bob.  They say I am under foot but I don’t think they mind very much because they pick me up and hold me and pet me all the time.

 My new house has lots of rooms for me to explore.  I’m not sure if I like the pool.   I never saw one of those before.   So far I like to sleep on the living room chair and on a pillow on the floor in Fay and Bob’s bedroom.   When I am too scared to go outside I sit in the window and can see Fay and Bob only a few feet away by the pool.  I think I will like this place. 

Me in my bed

My bed

I let Fay and Bob sleep here too.

                                                        

My window perch

Me in the window watching Bob 

Author: Fay

Follow the adventures of Fay and Bob, 65 plus, as they explore the country to look for a new home, sell their MN home, finally move and get settled into a new state and town.

Leave a Reply

