Life Part Two

The adventures of Fay and Bob as they move beyond the 9 to 5 life

Fire Ants

Leave a comment

Well, I found the first thing I REALLY don’t like in SC.   Fire ants.  I walked outside yesterday and saw this mound of red clay by the front steps.   I thought, that’s odd?   Where did that come from?  I nudged my toe in the dirt and out came thousands and thousands of small ants.   I’ve never seen anything like it!   I still had the two sheet rock guys here and told them about it.   They said immediately – fire ants.   I was really lucky they didn’t bite me.  I guess the sting is pretty bad.   They told me what to go buy and I high tailed it to the TR True value.  I came home and spread the granulas and again they swarmed all over.  Everyone warned me that I would have to be diligent using the granulas because they come back quickly.   I checked the next day and they were still gone.  I guess now I need to be on fire ant patrol.  Sure glad kitty stayed away.  There sting is so bad they can kill small animals.  They are really nasty.   Read more at wikipedia

Author: Fay

Follow the adventures of Fay and Bob, 65 plus, as they explore the country to look for a new home, sell their MN home, finally move and get settled into a new state and town.

Leave a Reply

