Life Part Two

The adventures of Fay and Bob as they move beyond the 9 to 5 life

Scientology and Zeitgeist

Leave a comment

When we first got here we made a trip to the beach to watch the sunset. As we were leaving a young man handed me a little book and a DVD. Being the polite person that I am I just took the info. The next day I met one of our neighbors who was from Denmark but living in California. He had been here for quite a few weeks and his wife had recently left. He said he was here to study Scientology. Unfortunately he left soon after and I didn’t get a chance to ask him any questions. My curiosity was peaked so I went to Wikepedia to learn more.  Clearwater is the headquarters of the Scientology Religion. WOW, didn’t expect that.

My girlfriend Sara  and her girlfriend Elizabeth came to visit soon after that and Sara was quite interested in the church. Elizabeth knew a little more and between the three of us girls and Bob we had an interesting conversation for the next few days.  On Sat. they were in downtown Clearwater across from the Scientology building and saw a protest.

The book is called “The Way to Happiness’ a common sense guide to better living”. I didn’t tell them anything but asked them to read it. It is a very odd little book. I won’t tell you more then that. Here is a link to read it http://www.thewaytohappiness.org/about/resources-and-downloads/e-books/index.html?id=25935e

I haven’t watched the dvd on prescription drugs yet.

If you are into offbeat views of our society, politics, the monetary system, religion etc. I would recommend Zeitgeist. http://www.zeitgeistmovie.com/ You can watch it on line or order it for just a few dollars. There is also a follow up DVD. I guarantee it will give you much to talk about whether you agree with it or not.

Author: Fay

Follow the adventures of Fay and Bob, 65 plus, as they explore the country to look for a new home, sell their MN home, finally move and get settled into a new state and town.

Leave a Reply

