Life Part Two

The adventures of Fay and Bob as they move beyond the 9 to 5 life

Meeting people

Leave a comment

Last week was a busy week for meeting people.   On Friday I went with 5 other people to a  small town called Landrum.  It was a beautiful 40 minute drive out in the country.  Town has several large antique stores.  About 5 miles away there is another town with a 40,000 sq. ft. antique mall.   I want to see that sometime.  This was a Life Long Learning Event.

On Friday night Bob and I went to Cocktails R Us, a Greenville Newcomers event.  We had a great time.   Probably about 70 people there.

On Saturday my new neighbor Vickie asked me to go shopping.  I found some great furniture and garden places that I don’t think I would have found on my own.   We were gone for 6 hours!

Yesterday I had coffee with another neighbor and will be going with her on Friday when she delivers Meals on Wheels and on Saturday will go to her monthly neighborhood coffee party.

I scheduled myself and sometimes Bob for several tours in April and May.

Everyone is so nice.

Author: Fay

Follow the adventures of Fay and Bob, 55 plus, as they explore the country to look for a new home, sell their MN home, finally move and get settled into a new state and town.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 142 other followers