Life Part Two

The adventures of Fay and Bob as they move beyond the 9 to 5 life

Ouch! :(

Leave a comment

A few days ago it felt like I pulled a muscle in my left leg doing my water aerobics stretches but nothing serious.  Yesterday afternoon I went to visit a neighbor and started to put my left leg on the step and heard a “pop” coming from my knee and grabbed the porch post in extreme pain.  Bob had to come and drive me home.  I was afraid I would have to crawl to the car but managed to get there with the help of my friends crutches.  Bob and I both thought I had torn something and would need surgery.  Had a horrible nights sleep but could hobble around a little bit better this morning.  I went to regular Dr. and orthopedic Dr.  and got an xray and thank goodness nothing torn.  Appears I did something to my hamstring and probably cafe muscle at the knee.  Just keep it iced, stretch it as best I can, take Advil.  Wish me luck.  At least I can walk slowly, stairs are awful but we are pretty much on one level.  Still hurts very badly with certain movements that I can’t predict but hopefully will get better every day.   Will see chiropractor and massage therapist as soon as the pain decreases a little. What a scare.  I didn’t fall or trip, just  normal walking.

Author: Fay

Follow the adventures of Fay and Bob, 65 plus, as they explore the country to look for a new home, sell their MN home, finally move and get settled into a new state and town.

Leave a Reply

