Life Part Two

The adventures of Fay and Bob as they move beyond the 9 to 5 life

Foreign Policy and Bluebirds

Leave a comment

I went to my first two classes today.   The first one is on foreign policy and the topic was the role of Presidential special envoys.   The whole area of foreign policy is something that I have had no interest in and so almost no knowledge about. This topic was no exception but I am delighted to find that with the supplemental reading and the 30 minute movie we watched and the discussion with 20 other people that now I could at least hold a somewhat informed conversation about special envoys (especially middle eastern event) and I am now going to watch news and read more in the media about foreign policy.   Of course everything gets shared with Bob so we have a good teach learn environment.   I’m so proud of myself and I can feel those brain cells multiplying!

It was a beautiful day here and around 4 p.m. Bob and I went to enjoy the outdoor hot tub.  We have been waiting for the birds to seranade and entertain us and today they sure did.   We have three birdfeeders near the hot tub and lots of  birds are visiting and singing in the trees.  I finally got to see an eastern bluebird again in the trees and on our lawn  and Bob saw it for the first time and he was astounded at how blue they are.  He could not believe the neon blue color!   A couple days ago I think I finally saw a cardinal in our yard (or some red bird so still not sure).

Tanya is playing with my fingers as I type so I think she is telling me it is time for “cuddle kitty”.   Enjoy the photo.

Author: Fay

Follow the adventures of Fay and Bob, 65 plus, as they explore the country to look for a new home, sell their MN home, finally move and get settled into a new state and town.

Leave a Reply

