Life Part Two

The adventures of Fay and Bob as they move beyond the 9 to 5 life

I missed you so much!!!

Leave a comment

Dear Microwave,

You have been gone for two weeks and I missed you so much.   I realize now that I took you for granted.   I right away missed you for thawing dinner and heating leftovers but I never fully appreciated the fact that you also were the vent over my stove and the light over the stove that helped me see what I was cooking.   You also are the night light that means I don’t have to turn on 6 floodlights in the kitchen.  In addition you were my most used kitchen timer that works much better then the one on my stove.  Who knew you were so talented?   I  even had to pop my microwave popcorn in a pot on the stove (which to my surprise actually did work).

I’m so glad you are back and that your repair was covered by our extended appliance warranty.  I don’t know what broke you so badly but I hope it never happens again.   I will never take you for granted.

Welcome home.

Author: Fay

Follow the adventures of Fay and Bob, 65 plus, as they explore the country to look for a new home, sell their MN home, finally move and get settled into a new state and town.

Leave a Reply

