Life Part Two

The adventures of Fay and Bob as they move beyond the 9 to 5 life

Hello, I’m Sabrina. Do you want to cuddle with me?

Leave a comment

I’m the little girl kitty  in Fay and Bob’s house.   I started out shy but now watch out for me, I’m a powerhouse little girl to be taken seriously.  Here is a picture of me when I was shy.

Like Smoky I got off to a rocky start in my new home.   Fay and Bob brought me home on a Saturday  from the Humane Society, where I had been for a few days, and I got in their house ok but then I got really scared.  I ran away and hid in the house and they couldn’t find me until Wednesday.  They brought me food and water but couldn’t find me in Bob’s shop.  Bob looked and looked but I stayed hid.   They didn’t think to bring me my litter box right away so I kind of made a mess on one of their rugs.   They could wash it and it’s ok now.  Finally they coaxed me out with food and found where I hid and Fay snitched me away from a little shelf in the wall behind the water heater.  That was the start of a good thing.

I was so scared and shy and I wanted to hide in my little carrier house or the covered litter box.   I was on the lower level because Smoky was sick and upstairs and we needed to be apart so I didn’t get sick too.  I liked Fay and let her hold me and snuggle me but that’s all I wanted.  I would rather be held then eat so she really had to coax me to eat by standing by me.  At first I was just in one room but after a week I got brave and went to sit in Fay and Bob’s lap in the big rocking chair.   I learned that really quick and would run out to get held and rocked when they came down.   I still like to bring Fay downstairs so we can sit in MY chair.

I’m nine months old and while Smoky is long and slim like a leopard I am built more like a lion.   Fay says even as little as I am I am a compact little chunk of a kitty.   I LOVE my food.  I love to cuddle and sit in a lap and purr and lick your hand.   I have also learned to be a good playmate with Smoky.  My fur is short like Smoky but it is more coarse so I don’t seem to shed much.

I had kind of a hard time when I went to see the dr.   I was ok getting their in my little Tepee caring case and then we had to wait and I got scared with all the smells and dogs barking and pee peed in my little house.   I felt bad but I couldn’t help it.   Everyone was real nice and they cleaned me and my house up.  I was really good when I got my exam and my shots and made it home with no problems.

I like to talk.   Smoky just waits for our food but I want to let Fay know I want it now so I can meow really loud.  Other then that I make a funny little noise like a coo and a chirp.  Fay and Bob really like it when I do that at 4:30 in the morning when I am sleeping in bed with them.   They pet me and I get so excited I start to make my little noise and snuggle so very, very close to you.

I like being with Fay and Bob in the computer room but I behave better than Smoky.   I just go to sleep on the desk and don’t need to play with the mouse and walk on the keyboard.

I really like being out on the screened porch and smell the flowers and watch the birds at the bird feeder.  Here is a picture of me on the deck stool.

Smoky and I are already getting  along really well.   We sleep together, lick each other and of course play together all the time.  As you can see we have figured out how to be in the same lap at the same time.   Sometimes we sleep there and sometimes we play which each other and thatmakes Fay and Bob really laugh.    I’ve got a lot of personality but like it best when I am cuddled.  You can always pick me up and hold me.  I will be such a good kitty for Fay and Bob.

Here is one last picture of me by the kitty condo.   I love playing on this.

I hope you liked my first blog post.

Author: Fay

Follow the adventures of Fay and Bob, 65 plus, as they explore the country to look for a new home, sell their MN home, finally move and get settled into a new state and town.

Leave a Reply

