Life Part Two

The adventures of Fay and Bob as they move beyond the 9 to 5 life

Fay and Smoky are night owls

Leave a comment

Smoky says:

Last night Fay couldn’t stay asleep again and this time it wasn’t my fault or Sabrina’s fault.   We were sound asleep.  Anyway, Fay woke up at 2:30 because she was hot, sniffed her lavendar, laid awake until 3:30 and then got up to make something called tea. She hasn’t had problems sleeping for a long time so it could be the full moon, new medications or the Chinese medicine she takes to raise her energy level.

I heard her get up and followed her to the kitchen and after she fed me a little I waited for her to sit down.   For a change Sabrina stayed asleep.   She can be a little pest sometimes if I want quality time with Fay and Bob.   For example, if I want to sit in their lap she has to sit there also.

It was warm outside and Fay put my favorite soft blanket on her lap and sipped her tea.  The frogs and crickets and birds were quietly singing in the background.   After a few minutes in her lap I cuddled up on my back in her arms, she said just like a little human baby and I went to sleep.   I didn’t know Fay and I could have such a special quiet time.  Fay said she doesn’t remember having a kitty go to sleep like that before in her arms.   After about 45 minutes she was tired and we both went back to bed and she slept until 8 a.m.   Then Sabrina woke up and started cooing and chirping and cuddling. 

Sabrina and I both sleep together in the middle of the bed.   She is always washing my face.  Fay got us a new little bed and I know how to sleep in it but Sabrina hasn’t joined me yet.   Maybe tomorrow.  

I think I’m smarter than Sabrina cause I know Fay wanted me in my new bed and I pretty much come when you call Kitty Kitty.   I sometimes know my name.   I don’t think Sabrina knows her name yet or else she is just more independent because she doesn’t come when you call her.   Fay is thinking maybe she needs a new name like Freckle, because of her one Freckle.   Will wait and see what happens.

Author: Fay

Follow the adventures of Fay and Bob, 65 plus, as they explore the country to look for a new home, sell their MN home, finally move and get settled into a new state and town.

Leave a Reply

