Life Part Two

The adventures of Fay and Bob as they move beyond the 9 to 5 life

Happy Mothers’ Day

Leave a comment

This post is to the many wonderful friends and family I have that are mothers.  Your children have brought you great joy, you are so proud of them and you have all done an incredible job of raising fine young men and women.  Yes, sometimes they drive you nuts, especially those of you with boys, but they still turned out great and  you will soon see how great an influence you were in their lives.

I still miss my wonderful mom Arlene, even though she has been gone 20 years.  She was a great mom.  I am thankful to have Helen still in my life.  I couldn’t ask for a better mother in law.

I am so glad that over the years I have been able to share through you and with your children many happy moments and celebrations.  Their are many of you who kids who have “adopted me” as “aunt Fay” and I couldn’t be happier.

Job well done ladies.   Happy Mother’s Day

Author: Fay

Follow the adventures of Fay and Bob, 65 plus, as they explore the country to look for a new home, sell their MN home, finally move and get settled into a new state and town.

Leave a Reply

