Life Part Two

The adventures of Fay and Bob as they move beyond the 9 to 5 life

Happy Fathers Day

Leave a comment

Happy Fathers Day to all the dads, step dads, grandfathers, significant others who are playing such an important role in raising our next generation.  As I grow older I continue to realize all the values my own dad taught me.  I sure do miss him.

Here is a photo I took this morning of our two little ones up to no good. Seems Bob’s dirty socks were a good plaything for Sabrina while Smoky hid out in the waste basket.

I have been sleeping in the guest room the last couple nigfgts because my cold is giving me coughing fits and wakes Bob up.  That’s why no photos from the Alaska trip.   All I want to do is sleep.  Anyway, Smoky had other ideas this morning.   I was sound asleep and at 6 a.m. I feel this cold nose butting my head.   He really had a case of the cuddles.   He couldn’t get enough attention.  It’s so cute I couldn’t be mad at him.   Sabrina has been more quiet at night since we got home so we have had them upstairs all  night.  Don’t know if that will last or not.

I have never seen two cats so affectionate with each other.   Where ever Smoky is sleeping Sabrina needs to find him and cuddle up.   Yesterday I saw them sleeping laying face to face on the bed with their little paws around each others neck.

They continue to love to hang out in the computer room on the desk with Bob and I.   Let me tell you, two cats, two humans and two laptops plus lots of little things to knock over on the desk keep us on our toes.  Right now Sabrina is playing on the floor with the pill bottle she knocked off the desk.  Everything is a plaything!

Author: Fay

Follow the adventures of Fay and Bob, 65 plus, as they explore the country to look for a new home, sell their MN home, finally move and get settled into a new state and town.

Leave a Reply

