Life Part Two

The adventures of Fay and Bob as they move beyond the 9 to 5 life

Odds and ends

Leave a comment

From Sabrina our cat
I learn every day more about what it is like to live with Fay and Bob.  I am working on my night time/morning time bed skills.   I sleep closer to Fay.  From 6:00 to 7:00 a.m. I snuggle on her shoulder, paw her face with no claws and lick her nose.   After an hour of my communication Fay gets up to feed us.  I am liking sleeping closer to Fay because I get petted.  I don’t think Fay likes the 6 a.m cuddle time but she does pet me.

From Smoky the cat:
I’ve gotten a little chubby and now I am scared of Fay and Bob’s bed. Even though a couple days ago something scared me on the bed I am trying to check it out again.  One problem I am having is that I am chubby and the two foot leap on to the bed is hard for me.   Now I have a little bench I can jump on and that is much easier.  Fay just showed me my little jump stool once and I figured it out.  I will walk on the bed a little but I am still scared of it.  Fay can’t figure out what scared me and I don’t know how to tell her.

Bob put in a screen door on the lower level to go out to the spa and we REALLY WANT TO GO OUTSIDE!   This is a big problem we have to work out with Fay and Bob because they don’t want us outside.   When we both sneak out at the same time it drives Fay and Bob nuts.   They can’t keep track of both of us.   If one of us sneaks out it works better.   We love outside, the grass, under the shed and steps and the weeds on the lots next door but then we get scared and try to find our way home.   It’s a big world for us.

Author: Fay

Follow the adventures of Fay and Bob, 65 plus, as they explore the country to look for a new home, sell their MN home, finally move and get settled into a new state and town.

Leave a Reply

