Life Part Two

The adventures of Fay and Bob as they move beyond the 9 to 5 life

Happy Thanksgiving

Leave a comment

I’m posting this a little early because you may be heading out Tuesday or Wednesday for your Thanksgiving destination and I wanted to make sure my wish for a wonderful Thanksgiving got to you.  Especially for those of you who are traveling in MN and other places nearby I wish you safe travels on your icy roads.  I just hate it when Mother Nature ices and snows on Thanksgiving plans.  I remember well traveling very treacherous roads at this holiday.  We often went down to see my mom in Nicollet and sometimes it was a bad drive but we always made it.  I especially remember one night coming back from Helens and the roads were glare ice.

Certainly with regard for the economy we would like to be more thankful but at least it is still plodding along and didn’t totally fail so I am thankful that at least the stock market has improved and my wish would be that next Thanksgiving more people have jobs and that the mortgage/foreclosure/bank problems are behind us.

I am so thankful for all my new friends and the friends I have had for decades.  You enrich my life so much. For a great family, especially Helen who never fails to make me laugh.  She is truly young at 88.  I have a fantastic husband, two very loving cuddly cats, a nice home in a new community I love and enough money to pay the bills.  I am thankful for the many opportunities to travel this year and for all the things I have learned at my Furman classes.  I am thankful that I still do some website and blog work and enjoy helping each new customer reach their goals.   It is very rewarding as well as fun.   Maybe the most important item is that Bob and I are pretty healthy because without that it would be harder to appreciate all the other wonderful things in my life.

If I were at your Thanksgiving people I would say:
“The measure of a man/woman is by the company he/she keeps. Well, I feel very rich and fulfilled because all of you are here with me. Thank you for being apart of my life and of this wonderful gathering today! Lets remember those who cannot be here today, and include them in our merryment! LET EAT!!!”

Happy Thanksgiving from
Fay, Bob, Smoky and Sabrina

Author: Fay

Follow the adventures of Fay and Bob, 65 plus, as they explore the country to look for a new home, sell their MN home, finally move and get settled into a new state and town.

Leave a Reply

