Life Part Two

The adventures of Fay and Bob as they move beyond the 9 to 5 life

Technology

Leave a comment

With our new high speed internet Bob could hook up two new services – one that Fay loves and one Bob loves.   Fay now can listen to Pandora Radio anywhere upstairs even while Bob is watching something else on TV and we can now download Netflix movies which he loves.   Next we will try Hulu.  What fun.

Got Office 2010 which does look different.   So far I have just done one document in Word and could find what I needed except for the undo key.   Anyone know where that went?  Wasted a lot of time manually “undoing” my errors.   I don’t know if it is the software or my hardware but Word was really fast.   New keyboard is just a little different so am making a few more typing mistakes.

You will find this next story hard to believe.   We had my old and new computer both set up so I could move files off my three hard drives to the new computer.   Everything went very well.   We moved my new computer to it’s permanent location and moved my old computer three feet.   Hooked it up and two of the three drives didn’t appear.   I have had that happen a couple times before and they come back when I reboot.   Bob worked on it for days with no luck.  I think I only missed moving one folder.  He even repaired Windows XP and for whatever reason we can’t activate and validate it.   Don’t know if it is because it is no longer supported.   Things are not looking good for old computer.   Right now we can’t even donate it to anyone.  Very strange good luck to be able to get all my files.

Author: Fay

Follow the adventures of Fay and Bob, 65 plus, as they explore the country to look for a new home, sell their MN home, finally move and get settled into a new state and town.

Leave a Reply

