Life Part Two

The adventures of Fay and Bob as they move beyond the 9 to 5 life

It was a Purrfect day

Leave a comment

Smoky say – “I love cuddling on my blanket.  It is so thick and soft and I stand on it and knead it for a longtime before I sleep on it.   I like sleeping with Bob too.  I checked out Fay’s new island that Bob assembled for her.  I fit just fine and can watch Sabrina pester Fay when she tries to cook.  Bob let me go outside with Sabrina and I was real good and didn’t wander very far from the house.  It was so nice.

I managed to get myself stuck in the pantry again but I don’t mind too much.  I just sleep quietly until someone opens the door.  I don’t know why I feel like I have to sneak in there at night just before bedtime.  Fay finally found where I hid my favorite foil balls.   I like them because they are little and I can carry them in my mouth and they make noise when I play with them.   Fay found 6 under some furniture in her hobby room.  I also like to put them in my water dish and they make the water pretty colors. 

I also like sleeping on the desk by Bob and especially like to lay my head on the keyboard of his laptop and watch the mouse move on the screen.  Bob and Fay just laugh at me and let me sprawl out and they rub my big soft Jelly Belly.”

Sabrina says – “I want to go outside so bad.  Fay and Bob let me on the porch many times a day but I want to be in the real outside.  I sit and cry by the basement door and jump up and try to reach the door knob.  Fay has been trying to teach me to go outside with my little harness on and a leash.   It feels funny to walk in it so I usually just roll around on the ground.  Yesterday I did slip out of it so Fay just let me wander around. It was such a nice day.  Bob let Smoky out too and we just walked around the patio for a long time.   I didn’t run away and just fall over and Fay can pick me up and bring me in.  We were really good kitties so I think we will be let outside more often now.

I’m getting to like my little bed more.   At first I didn’t want to sleep in it.  Fay has it in the office and now every day I go sleep in it if Fay is working on the computer.  It is so soft and cushy and I fit in it just fine.   Smoky can fit in it but he is so big it’s a tight fit.   He likes to put his front feet in it and knead it.  Fay brought up Smoky’s bed from downstairs and that is in the office by Bob’s chair so Smoky sleeps there once in a while but most of the time he sleeps on the desk on Bob’s laptop.  I sit on the desk too but I’m littler and don’t take up as much room.”

Author: Fay

Follow the adventures of Fay and Bob, 65 plus, as they explore the country to look for a new home, sell their MN home, finally move and get settled into a new state and town.

Leave a Reply

