Life Part Two

The adventures of Fay and Bob as they move beyond the 9 to 5 life

Boo Hoo

Leave a comment

After 40 years the only soap opera I watch is going off the air.   No more “All My Children”.  I guess I have until September before it ends.  What will life be like without Erica Kane and all my favorite other characters?  I look forward to seeing them in something else.

My only frame of reference for this loss is when I was 10 and my favorite show “Howdy Doody” went off the air and I remember I cried.   I suspect I will shed a tear when “All My Children” ends.  I cry now when long time cast members die and their tributes are on the show.

Author: Fay

Follow the adventures of Fay and Bob, 65 plus, as they explore the country to look for a new home, sell their MN home, finally move and get settled into a new state and town.

Leave a Reply

