Life Part Two

The adventures of Fay and Bob as they move beyond the 9 to 5 life

Sabrina and the wasp

Leave a comment

Well, now I know how Sabrina got stung last week.   This weekend she was playing outside and I heard her come into the family room and she was making funny noises.  I thought “Oh no, she brought something live in the house again.”  I was hoping it wasn’t another live mouse or lizard.  Turns out somehow she carried a very alive BIG wasp into the house and was batting it around.   How she did that without getting her mouth stung is beyond me.  I stepped on it and killed it.  She gave me a dirty look.  I see her playing out on the grass continuing to chase more wasps.

It was only a little more than a week ago I took in both cats for their annual checkup and I asked the vet what to do if the cats get bit by those awful fire ants.  He said he has seen plenty of dogs with snake bites and insect bites but never a cat.  Sabrina proved him wrong because two days later she was in the emergency room with an insect bite.   What am I going to do with her?

Can you see the little pink tinge to her feet from our red dirt?

Author: Fay

Follow the adventures of Fay and Bob, 65 plus, as they explore the country to look for a new home, sell their MN home, finally move and get settled into a new state and town.

Leave a Reply

