Life Part Two

The adventures of Fay and Bob as they move beyond the 9 to 5 life

Sabrina the hunter

Leave a comment

Doesn’t she look sweet?  This is also the pose of a very fine little hunter.

You’ve already heard about the first mouse, small rat and lizard.  She is really perfecting her skills.   Sunday morning she brought home another live mouse but we saw it before it got in the house.   Monday I was sitting in the screen porch when I heard this racket at the bird feeder.   I thought it was a squirrel trying to get over our BIG squirrel guard.   Nope.  Sabrina had leaped from the ground, over the squirrel feeder and snatched a little yellow bird off the bird feeder.   She ran under the shed so we don’t know what happened to the poor little bird. Monday afternoon when I came home from some Newcomer events there were about a dozen little gray feathers in the screen porch.   Never found anything else.

Tuesday Sabrina and Smoky  cornered a little chipmunk.  I disrupted that and the chipmunk escaped.  Today I had been finishing my planting of my deck planters and I walked into the family room and there was a little brown lizard scooting behind the bookcase.   I didn’t see any cat but I’m pretty sure the lizard didn’t climb up 20 steps and get in the house and Smoky and Sabrina came home right after we caught it.   I called Bob and he caught it in our trusty tupperware bowl creature trap.  Then there is the steady stream of dead bugs on the screen porch.   Smoky and Sabrina both like bugs.   Beats me how they don’t get stung by the wasps and bees, except for Sabrina’s emergency room bite a few weeks ago.

Such is the life with animals.   They are so proud when they catch something and get so confused when there catch is gone.

Author: Fay

Follow the adventures of Fay and Bob, 65 plus, as they explore the country to look for a new home, sell their MN home, finally move and get settled into a new state and town.

Leave a Reply

