Life Part Two

The adventures of Fay and Bob as they move beyond the 9 to 5 life

I miss my soap opera

Leave a comment

I know this is more than a week late. The 40 year old soap opera “All My Children” went off the air a week ago last Friday but I was on vacation and didn’t see the final shows until this weekend. I have watched it off and on since it started when I was in college and now it is no more, unless they revive it as an intenet show. I know it sounds silly but after watching these TV characters all my life I feel like I have lost some dear friends. The writers did a good job of tying things up and giving most of the characters a good happy ending which I really appreciate.

I can tell you one thing I won’t do – watch the show that is AMC’s replacement, that would be The Chew. Bob asked me if I would start watching another show but I don’t think so.

Author: Fay

Follow the adventures of Fay and Bob, 65 plus, as they explore the country to look for a new home, sell their MN home, finally move and get settled into a new state and town.

Leave a Reply

