Life Part Two

The adventures of Fay and Bob as they move beyond the 9 to 5 life

Fall in the mountains

Leave a comment

Every day the trees by us have a little more color. Today is 75 and sunny and very clear. I don’t think I have ever seen the mountains this clear. They are still 40 miles away but so pretty. I didn’t take this photo but it shows what it looks like.  Without a doubt this is my favorite time of year.   I love the way the air smells and soon we will have a full moon to look at.

Soon we will be going up to Asheville to see their colors. 

This morning Bob and I finished our four new boxes so I will take some photos of them to show all of you.   We are pretty pleased with them. 

Smoky and Sabrina are doing well.  They love being outside and dart around chasing invisible things.  They have both been very cuddley.   Sabrina often won’t let me out of her sight.   Doesn’t exactly want to be held all the time but sure isn’t more than 2 feet from me.   She begs for food terribly when I am in the kitchen cooking.  She hangs from my pants, if I have jeans on, or from the kitchen doors.  Smoky comes for food if he things she is getting something. 

They are both always downstairs with us if we are doing woodworking, sitting in the windows, rolling on the floor or on the workbench or shelves.  We have figured out that if we are using some finish with fumes we need to shut them out of that room until the air cleans.   Being so small I would think they could be easily affected by the fumes.

Smoky can’t seem to get enough attention from Bob.  I am hoping they stay well for along time.

 

Author: Fay

Follow the adventures of Fay and Bob, 65 plus, as they explore the country to look for a new home, sell their MN home, finally move and get settled into a new state and town.

Leave a Reply

