Life Part Two

The adventures of Fay and Bob as they move beyond the 9 to 5 life

Smoky likes to cuddle too

Leave a comment

Smoky says:

I felt bad when Fay wrote about Sabrina having  the “cuddles” a few days ago and I wanted all of you to know that I am very cuddly too. I sprawl out in Bob’s lap as soon as he sits down and will lay there for hours.  If Bob isn’t around I am in Fay’s lap. When she puts the big soft furry blanket in her lap I knead it for a long time. I like to use my head to bump you and get attention. That’s how I wake Fay up in the morning. This morning she was laying on her tummy so I laid on her back and gave here a massage on her shoulders with my paws.  I kind of let my claws out too much because she said OUCH!

Fay says I am the sweetest big guy and am so gentle. I never say anything, just purr real loud. I don’t seem quite as cuddly as Sabrina because I am twice as big as she is so I am a pretty big two arms of cat where Sabrina is just a little pile of fur. At first I didn’t like to sit still very long when Fay would pick me up to hold me in her arms but now I like it a lot and will let her snuggle me in her arms for quite awhile.

Here is a picture of me sleeping on Bob.  You can see my two favorite soft blankets beside the chair.  We are sitting in the massage chair.

Here is me and one of my two favorite blankets.  This one is now in the office on the floor by Fay’s desk.   I go in at least twice a day and knead on it.

I’m really like the soft blanket when it is on your lap and after I get to know you I will come sit on your lap if you come to visit.  My tummy is really soft and Fay still calls it my “jelly belly” and I like to have it rubbed.   Sabrina likes her tummy rubbed too.  Just call me Smoky the big cuddle cat.

Fay says because I am a bigger kitty than Sabrina so I get more pictures of myself on the blog than Sabrina does.

I am very cuddly when Fay and Bob work in the office and I spread out over their little desk.   I sleep on their papers and put my head and paws on the keyboard of Bob’s laptop.  Sometimes I like to sleep by the window.   I don’t think they mind because they both pet me, scratch my neck and rub my tummy.   We have such a nice life together.

This is my favorite pose.

Author: Fay

Follow the adventures of Fay and Bob, 65 plus, as they explore the country to look for a new home, sell their MN home, finally move and get settled into a new state and town.

Leave a Reply

