Life Part Two

The adventures of Fay and Bob as they move beyond the 9 to 5 life

Happy New Year

Leave a comment

I hope your New Year is off to a good start.   I’d like to hear what resolutions or plans you have for next year.   Here are some things I would like to improve on:

  • Be a better friend to my longtime and new friends and family.  Remember them on their special days, call my MN friends more often, entertain more at our house.
  • Keep up with the water aerobics 3 times a week but on other days do something like go for a walk or Tai Chi.
  • Cook more healthy meals, more vegetables and fruits and less meat and try some new recipes.   Maybe I will watch some cooking shows for new ideas.   Anyone have a recommendation for a show to watch?
  • Continue expanding my woodworking and other artistic interests.

I really hope for an improvement in the economy around the world to get people back to work and for businesses to thrive.  I want our politicians and president to work together, not against each other. To use a very old phrase, I want peace on earth and good will to all.  In a nutshell, I want a much better year than parts of the last 4 years.

Wishing you and your family peace, good health, happiness and enough money to do what you want to do.

Fay, Bob, Sabrina and Smoky

Author: Fay

Follow the adventures of Fay and Bob, 65 plus, as they explore the country to look for a new home, sell their MN home, finally move and get settled into a new state and town.

Leave a Reply

