Life Part Two

The adventures of Fay and Bob as they move beyond the 9 to 5 life

Can you see the front of the line?

Leave a comment

I recently read this article in More magazine.   It was talking about how much money is enough. I expanded that thought to “How good is my life compared to others?”  This would be how you compare yourself, your life – marriage,  kids, grandkids, financial situation, happiness, house, car, job etc. to others.  The author told of a statement one of her friends had made and I really liked it and wanted to share it with you.

“I know one thing.   If you lined up everyone in the world, front to back, from most fortunate to least fortunate, I figure I could see the front of the line.”

I’m happy to say I think I could see the front of the line.  I really hope you can say that too.

Author: Fay

Follow the adventures of Fay and Bob, 65 plus, as they explore the country to look for a new home, sell their MN home, finally move and get settled into a new state and town.

Leave a Reply

