Life Part Two

The adventures of Fay and Bob as they move beyond the 9 to 5 life

Smoky learns something and gets new things

Leave a comment

Smoky says:

Fay just explained something to me.    She told me that when you go to some fast food restaurants they ask you if you want to “Super Size” your order or get something extra big.  She said that when her other kitty Tanya died she asked the Universe for another super kitty but she thinks she didn’t ask the question properly and while I am a super kitty I also got “super sized”.   That explains a lot.   I am really cuddly but I am sort of really big.

Fay got me a new bed because I outgrew my old one.I really, really like my new bed.   I knead it for a long time before I sleep in it and I sleep in it several times a day.   Sabrina knows it is mine and has never showed any interest in it.  Here is me in my new bed.  I heard Fay say she had to get me a dog bed because I didn’t fit in any of the cat beds.

Sometimes I do like to stretch out and then I look like this but don’t worry, I still sleep really sound.

I also got a new scratching place.   It is pretty heavy and I can stand on it and scratch it really hard and it doesn’t move.   You can also turn it over and there is carpet like stuff on the other side.  I am good about using it and Sabrina uses it to but not as much as me.  I still use my scratching boxes.   I have three of them now and two of them are on the lower level because I like to be in the workshops with Fay and Bob and like to scratch there when I am not rolling around in the sawdust on the floor.   I have so much fun!

Now that it is warmer outside there are bugs for Sabrina and I to chase.  I can climb really fast and far up the screens in the screen porch.   I get scolded when I do that but it is so much fun to play.

Fay just ordered a new kitty mansion for Sabrina and I.   The other one started to fall apart but we can still sit on it.   The new one is supposed to be very sturdy to handle a big fellow like me.

I don’t remember if I told you I also got a new brush.   I shed a lot and my fur isn’t as shiny as Sabrina and I have white flakes so now I get brushed every morning and night and get some stuff squirted in my fur to make it shiny and my skin better.   It seems to be helping some.   I also get a fish oil at night that is supposed to help my skin and fur from the inside out.

Author: Fay

Follow the adventures of Fay and Bob, 65 plus, as they explore the country to look for a new home, sell their MN home, finally move and get settled into a new state and town.

Leave a Reply

