Life Part Two

The adventures of Fay and Bob as they move beyond the 9 to 5 life

Happy Mother’s Day

Leave a comment

Wishing a wonderful Mothers Day to all you hard working women who take such good care of your families.   I hope you are treated like a queen today.   You deserve it.  I still miss my mom Arlene even though she has been gone since 1991.  She was a great mom and a very creative woman.   At the time I don’t think I appreciated all her skills.   It was just what my mom knew what to do. Here is a picture of her as a young woman.  Isn’t she pretty?

I am so fortunate to still have my wonderful mother in law Helen.  I couldn’t have asked for a nicer mother in law.   We have done much together and she is always so upbeat and fun.   I am really lucky.  She will turn 90 this year.

Author: Fay

Follow the adventures of Fay and Bob, 65 plus, as they explore the country to look for a new home, sell their MN home, finally move and get settled into a new state and town.

Leave a Reply

