Life Part Two

The adventures of Fay and Bob as they move beyond the 9 to 5 life

Feeling more like myself today

Leave a comment

I had a miracle recovery from my bursitis because of my  steroid shot.  I guess 100% removal of pain is extremely rare but that’s what happened to me.   I took anti  inflamation reducing pills immediately, iced my shoulder and saw the dr. within 30 hours for my shot. and all that worked together for a speedy recovery.   Thank goodness.     I have a couple more physical therapy treatments next week.

My three week battle with a cold and cough and a week in our guest room so Bob could sleep is over.

Today for the first time in 3-4 weeks I feel like myself.   When fatigue builds up over time you don’t realize how tired you are.

What I had was minor but it really makes me appreciate the pain millions of people go through from cancer, cancer treatments, arthritis and so many other diseases.

Thanks to all of you who sent me get well wishes.   It really helped.

Author: Fay

Follow the adventures of Fay and Bob, 65 plus, as they explore the country to look for a new home, sell their MN home, finally move and get settled into a new state and town.

Leave a Reply

