Life Part Two

The adventures of Fay and Bob as they move beyond the 9 to 5 life

Pay tribute to our country this 4th of July

Leave a comment

The more I study the history around the founding of our great country the more I realize how special the founding father’s of our country were.  They took great risks in many ways and as I read the history it is remarkable that the country every made it past the first few decades and again faced failure with the Civil War.

I know there is much wrong with our politics today and that “the American Dream” seems in danger and that by many measures  we are not the greatest nation on earth but there is no place else I would want to live.   I’m proud to be an American and I hope you are too.

Please  say special prayers for all the soldiers and their families.   They are making huge sacrifices.

It is hot, hot, hot here in SC.   Upper 90’s for quite awhile so I am staying home where it is air conditioned.

 

Author: Fay

Follow the adventures of Fay and Bob, 65 plus, as they explore the country to look for a new home, sell their MN home, finally move and get settled into a new state and town.

Leave a Reply

