Life Part Two

The adventures of Fay and Bob as they move beyond the 9 to 5 life

Sabrina and Fay

Leave a comment

Sabrina’s eye seems almost back to normal but the last couple days she has been kind of sneezing/coughing once in awhile.   Will keep giving her the L-Lysine for possible upper respiratory infection.   She must be feeling herself because she caught another little bird yesterday.   We try to watch her so close but she is so fast.

It’s been several weeks since my pine nut episode with the bitter/metallic taste in my mouth.   I wish I could report it’s all better but there are still sometimes when food still tastes bitter or “not quite right”.   It’s not awful but not fun either.   For example, I made myself a nice egg salad sandwich on fresh whole grain bread from the Farmers Market and took two bites of it and couldn’t eat any more.   Bread tasted funny and egg salad was really flat tasting.

Poor Bob, I keep asking him “Does this food taste bitter or too salty”  or whatever I am tasting  because I can’t trust my taste buds.  Hope eventually it goes away completely.

Author: Fay

Follow the adventures of Fay and Bob, 65 plus, as they explore the country to look for a new home, sell their MN home, finally move and get settled into a new state and town.

Leave a Reply

