Life Part Two

The adventures of Fay and Bob as they move beyond the 9 to 5 life

Art on the Trail

Leave a comment

Our Art on the Trail event went very well yesterday.   I must admit getting there to set up in freezing weather in the dark wasAOTTEventPR102013sm tough but the event was a big success.   Weather was sunny and cool in the morning and perfect in the afternoon.   Unloading the artists, parking, music and food were all a big hit.  Seemed to have lots of guests very much enjoying themselves as they visited the artists.   Lots of dogs came to visit too.   Everything from a huge black Newfoundland to a tiny dog about half the size of little Sabrina.   Also a darling hound dog with big floppy ears.   I petted as many as I could.  People were young, old, single or in groups with friends.  It was such a relaxed atmosphere.  The final results aren’t in yet but the artists seemed to think their sales were pretty good.

I worked with parking and volunteers.   Had some great students from Furman and Travelers Rest High School.  I must admit I was exhausted after the 10- hour day.   I’m not used to being on my feet and walking all day.   The soak in the hot tub for my feet and back was much needed.   A little stiff today but feeling better than I expected.   I’m glad we decided not to do a two day event!

Now we have to start work again on bylaws and our constitution, fundraising and grant proposals.   Thanks to all on our board and in the community that worked so well with us to make it a very successful day.

Author: Fay

Follow the adventures of Fay and Bob, 65 plus, as they explore the country to look for a new home, sell their MN home, finally move and get settled into a new state and town.

Leave a Reply

